I’m Off

Niagara© Eugen Sakhnenko 2009

During the past year a lot has happened, I’ve met my wonderful girlfriend, have found a great job, have reunited with some old friends, and worked on inspiring projects. I enjoy this momentum. That is not to say that there haven’t been downs as wells as ups, however I like a good balance. Going forward, this upcoming year is already shaping up to one-up the previous. I’ll be moving downtown in September, working on my thesis project at school, finishing university, and working at a great job. All that however, is months away so I won’t bore you with the details. Today I’m jumping on a plane and flying across the ocean to France.

For the next six weeks I will be traveling thoroughout Europe, visiting nine countries and 11 great cities. This, many have said, will be the adventure of a lifetime, though I have promised myself it wouldn’t be both the first and last trip of its type. The backpack is full, the camera is eager take it all in, and a blank notebook is ready for whatever I throw down on its pages. Goodbye iPhone, Google Reader, Twitter, goodbye commitments, appointments, invoices, hello world.

I’m off.

Leave a Reply

