Direction and Purpose

Notebook

 

I started this blog ten months ago, with two goals in mind. It’s purpose was to be  a place for me to “explore ideas and write critically about them” as well as to share things with others. Reflecting on this, I can say that I haven’t really explored anything at all, yet I have shared quite a few things that I found interesting. Going forward I want to shift the direction and purpose of Undead Pixel.

To start, I want to make this blog a lot more personal. I’m not talking about detailing the day-to-day happenings of my life, what I mean is writing for myself. I want to focus on the idea exploration aspect and ultimately use this blog as a way to improve my writing.  I will no longer try to recruit readers, be it via Twitter, my personal site, or other avenues. If you read this please comment and let me know what you think of the things I write. Since this is an experiment, critical comments are gold.

Welcome to phase two of Undead Pixel.

Leave a Reply

