The Final Push… before the final push.

© Eugen Sakhnenko

Bar Chef | © Eugen Sakhnenko 2009

So I have been working non-stop all this month; weekends, evenings, mornings! I’m currently finishing up two commissions; one product photography shoot for a cosmetic brush line and I’m also nearing the end of a project I’ve been working on for a couple months for BlogTO, which involves many interior shoots (see photo above).

I’ve also been doing research for my final personal project for this semester, that will involve shooting in parks across Toronto, I’m hoping to start shooting early next week if not this weekend. I’m working on a redesign of my website (for a class), and a ten page essay on “Mikhail Gorbachev’s foreign policy” for my History of the Cold War class that is due on Monday.

I’ve come to terms that my life will be in some sort of constant state of frenzy, which make it easier to deal with what seems like a million things due by next week. It’s also tons of fun and I’ve met lots of great people and seen some amazing spaces so I’m not complaining too much.

For the next few weeks, posts will probably be rare until I achieve some level of normalcy.

Cheers, hope everyone is enjoying the warmth that finally seems to be here.

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

