Happy New Years!

2009 oh snap! 

The past year has been crazy and probably one of the most memorable years of my life so far. 2009 is already shaping up to be even better with everything that is already planned.

Work wise things are going great, I’m currently wrapping up shooting a catalog and will be shooting interiors all of  January. This is great because at the beginning of December I made  it a priority to shoot product and architecture images for a commercial portfolio of sorts. While I have worked pretty much my entire break from school, it has been immensely satisfying and I have learned a lot. January will be another learning experience and we’ll see what happens from there. 

I’ve never been one to set New Year’s resolutions in the past, however I’m all for goals, how else is one to decide what to focus on and what to ignore. So here are some things that I want to accomplish or work on:

  • Learn to write better / write more
  • Have at least one non-school related gallery show
  • Read more
  • Blog more
  • Play guitar… more
  • Work on a project not related to photography
  • Manage money better
  • Have my work published somewhere perhaps?

Well there you go that’s all for now, some short term goals to hold me over till 2010 when I graduate and become a millionaire.

Cheers.

Tags:

Leave a Reply

