Behind the Scenes


s525_10_publicitystill_comp4k_v020108500x380

Lately I’ve been re-watching the “Behind the Scenes” sections of The Lord of the Rings. For anyone who has seen them they are quite extensive and document in great detail all aspects of the creation of the film. I’m a big fan of seeing how things are created, hands up for How It’s Made. Seeing how they do, model making, miniatures, set design, CG, prosthetics, etc., makes me want to go out and learn all these crafts. 

Photography wise, it has got me thinking about image composites and more advanced photoshop techniques. I’m going to use the winter break to try to create some stuff, and I’ll try and post it here if it doesn’t suck too much.

Cheers.

Leave a Reply

